Home » IGP orders posting of Frank Mba, Idowu Owohunwa as Ogun, Lagos CPs

IGP orders posting of Frank Mba, Idowu Owohunwa as Ogun, Lagos CPs


Usman Baba, the inspector-general of police (IGP), has ordered the deployment of new commissioners of police to Lagos, Ogun, Adamawa, Taraba, and Enugu states.

Telescope.ng reports that Muyiwa Adejobi, the force spokesperson, announced the posting in a statement on Tuesday.

Based on the IGP’s directive, Idowu Owohunwa will replace Abiodun Alabi in Lagos as commissioner of police, while Frank Mba is expected to take over from Lanre Bankole in Ogun.

Suleiman Yusuf, Adebola Hamzat, and Faleye Olaleye were posted as police commissioners in Taraba, Adamawa, and Ebonyi states, respectively.

The force spokesperson said the provisional posting of the new commissioners of police is subject to the approval of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

“In line with the IGP’s mandate and strategies to strengthen the operational structures of state commands, the police boss has equally ordered the provisional posting of the following commissioners of police to commands indicated below pending the approval of the police service commission; i. CP Adamawa State – CP Adebola A. Hamzat, fdc; ii. CP Ogun State – CP Emeka Frank Mba, mni; iii. CP Taraba State – CP Suleiman A. Yusuf, mni; iv. CP Lagos State – CP Idowu Owohunwa, and v. CP Ebonyi State – CP Faleye E.S. Olaleye,” the statement reads.

In January, TheCable reported that the IGP had recommended the redeployment of Mba and Owohunwa as police commissioners.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *